Support Epilepsy Alliance North Carolina

We Need Your Help!

A survey is presently being conducted by a graduate student from Western Carolina University on transportation and epilepsy. Participants need to be 18 and above with at least a two year history of epilepsy. Information from this survey will be very helpful in assessing the transportation issues that people with epilepsy face in our state. If you would be interested in participating in this survey contact: Patricia Gibson at the Epilepsy Information Service at 1-800-642-0500 or

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Jim Martin - President
  • Debby Pryor - Vice President
  • Carole Young - Secretary
  • Amy Challgren - Assistant Secretary
  • Marty Dozier - Treasurer

Professional Advisory Board

  • Jane Boggs, MD - Chair
  • Scott Stewart, MD
  • Victor Dostrow, MD
  • Renee Montgomery, J.D. - Legal

General Board

  • Sheri Jessell
  • Mary Maroudis
  • Rhonda Weaver
  • Pat Wheeler
  • Ellen Wingate


  • Pat Gibson - Executive Director
  • Marie Lawson Humphrey

Emeritus Board

  • Deb McLean
  • Pearl Magovern
  • Jim Mitchell
  • Bonnie Smith

Lifetime Board Members

  • *Ruth Bowen (EFNC Founder) - Honorary
  • Pat Lundy
  • A.J. Morton - Honorary
  • Sarah Penry


Epilepsy Alliance North Carolina

Piedmont One, Suite 5541 A
1920 W. First Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27104

Telephone: (800) 451-0694
Local: (336) 716-2320
Fax: (336) 716-6018